Pierre Codarin – Telefunk (EP)

Label : Adult Only
Artist : Pierre Codarin
Remixers : Dan Ghenacia & Chris Carrier
Title : Telefunk
Cat. : AO047
Vinyl Release: May 2017

Tracklist :

– Telefunk

– Morning Eyes

– Telefunk Remix Dan Ghenacia & Chris Carrier

– Evening Juice

Adult Only 47 has arrived with Pierre Codarin dropping some funk on 3 originals alongside a remix from Dan Ghenacia and Chris Carrier………

A1 Telefunk kicks off things and rolls with a wonky filtered drum pattern picking up a real swung groove before a subtle vocal is then joined by a bass line can only be described as something from a late night jazz workout in the deepest darkest realms of the Parisian Capitol…Detroit style pads and intricate keys keep this groove interesting through out the track pushing it forward more and more with sweet drum edits and skips that are all to known from Pierre.

A2 Morning Eyes twists things up with trippy spacey pads and a very nice 303 sitting low in the mix. Driving drums make this track work well as it draws to a stripped back moment where the 303 really comes through and does its thing. This really is 6 minutes of a Funk Fueled Adult only workout!

B1 TeleFunk remix Dan Ghenacia and Chris Carrier Dan and Chris bring their twist on Pierre’s Telefunk coming through with a very interesting take on things producing a very tight rework………..

B2 Evening Juice Grooves along with a nice warped synth stabs, a bass line that throws it self around the room, the drum pattern keeps things energetic through out alongside a faintly obscure vocal fitting well in the track, Evening Juice brings the soul and finishes the Ep nicely making this overall a very solid package from Pierre.